Home > Musings > Tokyo Story

Tokyo Story

Watched Tokyo Story today.
Got me weeping in some scenes.

How children drift away and become so immersed in their lives so as to become uncaring and selfish regarding parents; this is portrayed with great sensitivity, realism and compassion in the movie. The theme of the film was so pertinent to my present stage in life. It certainly prompted some intense soul searching which found me guilty of being apathetic to my parents needs and concerns. I am so caught up with my life that I scarcely give a thought to them except on Saturday evening when I call them every week. I hope I would not sink to the level of banality and apathy displayed by some of the characters. But then, maybe I already have.

This movie will certainly stay embedded in my soul forever, stinging with a sad throb at every recollection.

A thousand times recommended. Please, please watch it…

Categories: Musings
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

