Home > Musings > Melancholia in C minor

Melancholia in C minor

WP_20160702_09_00_59_Pro

Oh, how I wither
Under the accusing finger
Of This
Bottle of mineral water
Such is
My corruption
That I
Have trapped
This pure
Elixir,
This ambrosia
Of moral rectitude
In a
Plastic bottle
Where
It stands helpless
A mute witness
To human decrepitude
Bound to its
Plastic confines
Absorbed in sad
Recollection
Of ages past
When it blissfully
Trickled
Down
Gathering
Minerals
It now surmises
How things have
Turned out
All
It can now hope for
Is to flow down
Someone's
Larynx
Explore
His/ Her
Guts
And
Eventually
Pass out
Through
Genitalia
Into a
Toilet bowl
Or to
Muddy
Earth
Such is life
Such irony
Oh, come dear
Drinker
Come and savour
My hypocrisy
My self righteousness
My pseudo environmentalism
Consummate
My thirst
For your
Parched lips
That I may
Dissolve
And disappear
And never
Return
To partake
In this
Polluted
Existence...
Categories: Musings
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

